From the heart

Eid Greetings to All the Muslims Around the World!

My eyes open wide as the morning breeze whispers into my ear, ‘Wake up and enjoy the fruit of your patience today for Allah has made this day a gift for its believers after a tough examination.’

The melodious sound of the Fajr Adhaan sounds even more beautiful today. As I sit down to make Dua after the prayer, the fragrance of the mehndi on my hands fills me with more excitement. I can feel coolness in the air today. Like there is peace there is calm. Today is one day when people have no grudges against each other. The long lost relations make an effort to meet today. The busy friends make a move and send you Eid wishes. And the whole family is together to celebrate this beautiful religious occasion.

The yummilicious taste of the Sheer Khorma followed by the other delicious feasts for breakfast makes me crave to eat more and more. Everything seems so light and cheerful today. I don’t feel like getting frustrated today on anything or anyone. I just want to smile and take things as they happen. This is the power of the Eid day. It makes even the toughest of the hearts to melt.

As I dress up, finally getting to wear all that I was collecting since the past one month. The sound of my bangles clinking together as my hands work around boosts me with another dose of excitement. I just want to hug everyone today. I want to come out clean. Forget the mistakes and forgive the loved ones. In some cases, even one day would be enough.

Getting to meet your relatives on the day of Eid is another fantastic part since there is so much love and affection in the air. We forget our differences and just want to spend some quality time together. The little kids roam around their elders in greed of gifts. The cute little devils day is made by just those gifts and nothing else matters to them.

This sweet and loveable Eid comes twice in a year, so let us make the most of it and meet our long lost friends and relatives. And also, let us not forget the blessings we have this Eid since many people around don’t get to wear new stuffs even on an occasion like this one.

2 thoughts on “Eid Greetings to All the Muslims Around the World!”

Appreciations for leaving your comments

