I have reached a point in my life where I no more believe it is essential for love to exist but I surely believe that it is utterly important for respect to exist in any relationship. I have reached a point in my life that I feel love never promises respect in a relationship but respect will always bring in love. Itโ€™s a point in my life when I wish to have more respect than love because love can always end up giving pain but respect will always make one feel positive. Love no more holds an importance for me because I have seen people fight furiously being in love whereas people who loved as well as respected each other remained calm and protective about each other. Love can make oneself mean and greedy as well as possessive but respect brings in care and understanding for the other one. Love can sometimes want to prove everything but respect will only do silently. Love can be terrifying but respect only satisfies. Love can sometimes count all your flaws but respect will always appreciate those loop holes. Donโ€™t love me so that one day you can tell me what all you have done for me, instead respect me so that one day you can realize what all I did for you as well. And together we can complete each other.

One thought on “Love or Respect

Appreciations for leaving your comments

