From the heart, Miscelleneous

In The Sight of Allah

We often find ourselves in a confusing situation where we encounter with two different paths. It does not really have to be a major part of our life but still choosing one path rather than the other will impact our life in someway. Also, these paths could even be in the form of a behavior, either you smile and move on or stop and give someone a piece of your mind. Confusions also come up in the form of agreeing or disagreeing. Taking my own personal example, my friends usually ask me to help them with certain task, sometimes I can do that in an instant but at other times I cannot because of a long list of my own tasks getting queued up for weeks. But saying no is hard because it will disappoint them and make them think that I am being selfish.

Another of the situation I had recently faced and usually face during examinations is that my classmates asking me to help them if they don’t know the answer. By now my friends are already aware that I do not help anyone cheat nor do I ever attempt to cheat no matter how difficult an exam is. But those who aren’t very close to me and unfortunately become my “neighbor” during examinations have a hard time accepting the fact why I don’t help them. Many a times I have got sarcastic remark as well as a little bit of bashing like it’s their right. With time I have also learnt to smile or just laugh it off because explaining doesn’t helps.

ad1

 

There have been many other situations in my life during which I have encountered such confusions and one of the thoughts that I usually get at such times is, ‘Will this act make me a better person in the sight of Allah?’ It is a simple question which always has an answer of either a yes or a no. This is because at the end of the day my life, my act, my behavior should all be to please Allah and not to please the people around me. If helping my friends would put me in a wrong situation or make me become careless of my duties and responsibilities than I better not help. So is the case with many other problems in my life. Of course, it is not always easy to answer this question and do it right. But your intention to please Allah will make it easier for you to tackle your problem.

So each time you come across a situation which demands something that does not feels right simply ask, ‘Will this action make me a better person in the sight of Allah?’

4 thoughts on “In The Sight of Allah”

Appreciations for leaving your comments

