Since there is so much negativity in our environment I believe we should really learn to live a positive life. I come across very few people who take the opportunity to inspire and motivate other people. The other part I come across are only there to whine, complain and demotivate other people from believing in dreams. Then I know some of those people who are interested in becoming positive about life but find it difficult.ย So my blog post is basically for those who are really wish to live a positive life.

I have often being asked by a few close friends that how come I manage to remain positive about my life and future despite having problems in my life. And I am sorry but answering this question in a sentence will not do much justice. So I thought why not write a blog post in which I share my secrets to living a positive life.

You will all have to agree that each one of us are going through a tough time or have been through at least once in their life. There will not be a soul on this earth who will say that they are not having any problems in their life. Each of us have their own shortcomings and we have to deal with it no matter what. There is no easy way out of our problems.

So far these are the few rules I apply to my life to live a positive life:

 

Staying aware of other people’s sufferings

I believe that I am not the only one who has problems in her life. Allah tests each of us in many ways. Some are struggling to finish their education. Some are having problems finding a job. There are some who can’t find the right person to marry. Then there are those who are engaged but are not able to get married for several reasons. The list will go on. We are all facing some problem or the other. So I don’t feel bad that I am facing problems as well because it is a part of every normal human being’s life.

I look at people who suffer more than I do

Reading news online makes me ponder over the fact that there is so much suffering around the world. Lots of countries are under political instability thus people die there every day. The terrorist attacks have left so many families devastated. In addition to that, there are people diagnosed with harmful diseases and are living a painful life. There is so much more to add to this list. Orphan children, parents losing their children, some people have no family, some have no home and some have physical disability. With so much of these sufferings I feel ashamed to keep complaining about my problems. Instead Allah has given me the ability to think clearly and resolve these issues so why not do that.

I believe I am here for a greater purpose

Allah didn’t sent me in this Dunya to cry, whine and complain about what I don’t have. I am here in this world for a greater purpose. My time in this world is short so why waste time to feel about what’s wrong in my life. Why not look at what is right in my life and work towards attaining my goals. Why not work towards becoming a good Muslim and making this world a better place for those who are suffering more than me.

Allah tests His strongest servants

Each time I feel I am going through a lot I look at the life of our Prophets and Sahaba. They were pious, refrained from sinning, yet in order to spread good they had to face so many hardships. I am not even going through 1% of what they went through (Alhumdulilah) so what makes me feel like it is a lot. Moreover, these sufferings will only help wash my sins so why to be sad.

I have faith in Allah’s planย 

Allah is the best planner indeed. He brought us into this world and gave us so many abilities and skills. I believe in Him and what He has planned for me will be for my good. I do not know what the future holds for me but I live with this believe that whatever it will be things will turn out to be alright and these problems I am facing currently will soon be over Insha Allah.

By stating these points I no way want to boost that I am very positive person because there are certain times I am extremely cranky and negative. This point comes in all of our lives but I make it a point to not let negative feelings and thoughts take over my mind. I try breaking the cycle of negative thoughts and start focusing on what is already good in my life.

 

18 thoughts on “How to Live a Positive Life?

  1. Indeed having faith in Allah’s plan make us steadfast and resilient. Alhamdulilah. Nothing can happen without the will of Allah isn’t it? So why worry!

    Seeing the pic if Omrah the Syrian kid affected me a lot. Really seeing those in difficult situations than us make us introspect more.

    Good post.

  2. Very true….we need to remain grateful for what we have and as you say looking at others suffering will help with this, and we will realise that we have alot to be grateful for and positive about.

  3. Loved this! Your words resonate deep within me, everything is bang on point. This year has been a very hard one for my family and I need to keep reminding myself that this Duniya is temporary and simply a test. You’ve put it far more eloquently. Thank you for this. Keep spreading the positivity xx

  4. Absolutely well said Sister Aisha. Alhamdolillah Allah has Showered on us more than what we asked and we can never thank Him enough but we must keep on doing so. And we must always keep in mind the purpose for which we have been sent in this dunya.

  5. Right said Aisha…
    We are here for a greater purpose.And that sums all the reasons for living a positive life.

    And I think travelling and meeting new people helps us to see the beauty of this world and to get out of that negativity shell we build around ourselves.

  6. Very well written. Indeed, we need to practice positive outlook. It can’t just happen all by itself.

    Reading Quran with understanding helps a lot. By pondering into life of prophets and database we can find solution to our problems. May Allah make it easy for us. Ameen.

Appreciations for leaving your comments

