From the heart

Making The Most Of My Days ‘OFF’ From Studies

I wasn’t able to write much on my blog for two months since I was busy with my final assignments and exams but now I will be updating my blog frequently.

Alhumdulilah I finished with my bachelor’s degree in Psychology. I had announced it on my Facebook page a few weeks ago but thought now is the time to express my entire feelings on the blog.

Finishing with my bachelor’s degree was one of the dreams that got fulfilled. Soon after my final examinations were over I wasn’t able to focus much on anything because there was still a tiny bit fear of what the results would be. But Alhumdulilah they too turned out to be great.

After my results were announced my heart was completely at ease. I went on reading, surfing the internet and finally was able to get on with finalizing my book. Yes! My book will be out soon. Currently it is in the editing phase. I really hope you guys like it once it’s out. I will be coming up with a giveaway as well so keep an eye on my Facebook page.

coming-soon

I will also be uploading a blog post with complete details on what the book is about.

Anyways getting back to what I have been doing so far. I enjoy having to wake up in the morning and have nothing to rush about. I go about the day doing what I love, that is reading and writing. So far I have read The Holiday Home by Fern Britton and Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I am currently reading two books simultaneously, After You by Jojo Moyes and The Secret Life of a Slummy Mummy by Fiona Neill. I am also doing freelance writing jobs side by side. Alhumdulilah I am trying to make the most of these carefree days until I get myself a fulltime job. I am also drinking lots of coffee, hot chocolate and enjoying winter to the most.

I’d really love to know what my readers are up to so do comment below with what’s the latest in your life.

Jazakillah khairun naseerun.

2 thoughts on “Making The Most Of My Days ‘OFF’ From Studies”

Appreciations for leaving your comments

