Miscelleneous

How To Deal With Happiness Hangover?

So in one of my previous blog post I had written about feeling sad after a thrill of excitement. I had defined this feeling as happiness hangover and had promised to write about how you can deal with it.

Before I talk about dealing with happiness hangover I want to explain a little more about why it happens. Yes, it happens after you have felt extremely happy but that is not it. Happiness hangover is a feeling that comes when we feel that this is it. I have got what I wanted. You might be anticipating for your wedding ceremony and once it is over with all its fun filled parties you start feeling low. It can also be getting that promotion which you had been working so hard for and once you get it you feel low after a certain amount of time has passed.

coming-soon

That low feeling is the exact moment when realization hits, this is it, I have achieved what I wanted to achieve. That’s it! So in order to tackle with happiness hangover you should instead ask yourself ‘What next?’

After attaining that one dream your life doesn’t stops there so why should you stop there. Start planning for your next goal. Ask yourself that what you should do now. If you are finally married you should begin working on becoming a responsible spouse. If you have been promoted you need to gear up and work hard to take over more tasks. The point to deal with happiness hangover is to not become stagnant. Keep moving on.

Also before you start to work on your next goal take a short break to reflect. Become mindful of your new situation and the new demands it expects from you. Make a rough plan that will help you settle in your new role. Lastly, have faith in Allah and don’t forget to thank Him.

Jazakillah khairun kaseerun.

9 thoughts on “How To Deal With Happiness Hangover?”

  1. I agree. I get bored easily so that’s how I stay happy by finding new things to do . Usually challenges ;). Oh before I forget, I like the book cover masha’Allah. Congratulations :).Wassalam, xx.

Appreciations for leaving your comments

